Showing posts from July, 2019

List of Govt Banks in Bangladesh

Bangladesh got independence in 1971. But that time Bangladesh economics condition was poor and scattered.  That is why Bangladesh actually needed to re-design the existing Banks for developing economical structure and ensuring a positive flow of money in all over the country. After liberation war of 1972, State Bank of Pakistan (Dhaka Branch) has been converted to the Bangladesh Bank. These days, Bangladesh has several governments backed Banks and all the banks (including private banks) are under the umbrella of Bangladesh Bank. Jump To The Right Section 1 List of gov’t banks in Bangladesh 2 Details of all gov’t Bank of Bangladesh 2.1 Janata Banka, Bangladesh: 3 Agrani Bank, Bangladesh: 4 Rupali Bank, Bangladesh: 5 Krishi Bank, Bangladesh: 6 Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank, Bangladesh: 7 Pubali Bank Limited, Bangladesh 8 Sonali Bank Limited, Bangladesh: List of gov’t banks in Bangladesh Janata Bank, Bangladesh Agrani Bank, Bangladesh Rupali Bank, Bangladesh Rajshahi K